Chairman: Keith Burningham, Braemar, The Ham, Durrington, Salisbury, SP4 8HW.  Tel 01980 653176

Secretary: Peter Denison, 2 Test Cottages, St Mary Bourne, Andover, Hants, SP11 6BX. Tel 01264 738569 or email: secretary@amesburywalkers.org

2019


Thu 10 Jan Mid-week Jaunt City of Bristol Trail (12km)

Sun 13 Jan Wessex Series Houghton V.H. nr Stockbridge

Sat 26 Jan WOODHENGE WOMBLE (10km) (Start 1400)

   Note Venue: Durrington Rec Pavilion

Thu 7 Feb Mid-week Jaunt Winchester City Heritage Trail (13km)

Sun 10 Feb Wessex Series Stratford-sub-Castle Scout HQ, nr Salisbury

Thu 7 Mar Mid-week Jaunt Greenham Common Trail (10km)

Sun 10 Mar Wessex Series Hurstbourne Tarrant Parish Hall, nr Andover

Sun 24 Mar Wessex Series Collingbourne Kingston V.H. nr Ludgershall

Thu 11 Apr Mid-week Jaunt Stonehenge Walk (17km)

Sun 14 Apr Wessex Series  Upton Lovell V.H. nr Warminster

Sat 27 Apr Summer Series The Queen’s Head PH, Ludgershall, Wilts

Sat 11 May Summer Series Radnor Arms PH, Nunton, nr Salisbury

Sun 19 May Wessex Series Hilcott V.H. nr Pewsey

Thu 23 May Mid-week Jaunt Avebury Prehistoric Trail (10km)

Sat 8 Jun Summer Series The Crown PH, Bishops Cannings, nr Devizes

Sat 15 Jun Summer Series Brigmerston V.H. nr Amesbury (+AGM)

Thu 20 Jun Mid-week Jaunt Calne Bowood Trail (13km)

Sun 23 Jun Wessex Series Michelmersh & Timsbury Jubilee Hall, Timsbury, nr Romsey

Sat 6 Jul Summer Series The Oak PH, Smannell, nr Andover

Sun 21 Jul Wessex Series Great Elm V.H. nr Frome

Thu 25 Jul Mid-week Jaunt Romsey Circular Walk (11km)

Sat 10 Aug Summer Series Royal Oak PH, Fritham, New Forest

Wed 14 Aug SHIPTON STAR (5/10/15/20/25/30/35/40km)

   Shipton Bellinger Village Centre, nr Tidworth

Sun 18 Aug Mid-week Jaunt Montacute & Ham Hill (12km)

Sat 31 Aug Summer Series Recreation Ground, Vernham Dean, nr Andover

Sun 8 Sep Wessex Series Pitton V.H. nr Salisbury

Thu 19 Sep Mid-week Jaunt Queen Elizabeth Country Park Jubilee Trail          (12km)

Sun 6 Oct WYLYE VALLEY KANTER (10/20/30/40km) S Newton V.H.

Sun 20 Oct Wessex Series Bowling Club, Antrobus House, Amesbury

Thu 24 Oct Mid-week Jaunt Yarmouth Trail (21km)

Sun 17 Nov Wessex Series Upper Deverills V.H. Kingston Deverill,

     nr Warminster

Thu 21 Nov Mid-week Jaunt Southampton City Waterfront & Heritage Trail          (12km)

Thu 12 Dec Mid-week Jaunt Exeter City & Waterways Trail (10km)

Sun 15 Dec Wessex Series Durrington Recreation Centre, nr Amesbury


Mid-week Jaunts in Italics are Amesbury Walkers’ Trails in support of the Club’s 2019 PT Challenge (details on website and at events).

2019 Program